Poll Everywhere

[Image]Poll Everywhere is a simple application that works well for live audiences using mobile devices like phones. People participate by visiting a fast mobile-friendly web page for your event, sending text messages, or using Twitter. Instructions are displayed on-screen.

You can respond by following the instructions shown on the poll when it is displayed. You send a text message to the number 22333. The format of your response is determined by the type of poll. More detailed information can be found in the User Guide.

You can also respond via the poll’s web page on PollEverywhere.com, or via an embeddable voting widget, or on a mobile web browser using PollEv.com, or even through Twitter.

Start Here:

To begin using Poll Everywhere, as an instructor, you will need to be sent an invitation. After accepting the invitation you will have access to the Poll Everywhere [https://www.polleverywhere.com/]. You will need to go to the above link to create polls. To learn more, start here:

Webinars:

A weekly interactive lesson on the basics of how to create a poll, customize polls, insert the slides into Powerpoint, and run reports. Every Thursday at 1pm PST/4pm EST: www.poll4.com/webinar.

Videos Tutorials:

These links will take you to the Poll Everywhere “Video Library”. The videos are “short” and topical; here’s a video that demonstrates how students “Respond to polls from a Mobile Device“:

Poll Everywhere Technical Support

  • Support@polleverywhere.com
  • United States: (800) 388-2039 (5:00 am – 5:00 pm PST)
  • International: +1 (773) 382-0377
  • Monday through Friday, 8 am to 9 pm EST

USC Technical Support